Alto de l'Angliru

Alto de l'Angliru

Three out of the six winners of stages that ended at the Alto de l'Angliru also won the Vuelta that same year: José María Jiménez (1999), Juan José Cobo (2008) and Alberto Contador (2011). Gilberto Simoni, Roberto Heras and Kenny Elissonde complete the list of riders that have been able to conquer the slopes of one of the toughest climbs in the world. The Vuelta returns to hell in 2017.

Alto de l'Angliru

6 Vuelta stage finales have been held at the Alto de l'Angliru.
Principality of Asturias

Web sites

jersey wearers 2017

Classifications after the stage 21

Official apps

Official Timekeeper

Official store


Receive exclusive news about the Vuelta

Partners of la Vuelta