Logroño's Vuelta history began in 1941 with a victory by Delio Rodríguez. That year, the Spanish rider won 12 Vuelta stages. Since then, a prestigious list of riders has won in the La Rioja capital: Bernard Hinault, Eric Vanderaerden, Nicola Minali and Óscar Freire, among others. The last one to do so was the German sprinter John Degenkolb, in 2012 and 2014.

El puente de piedra © JVC

17 Vuelta stages have had finales in Logroño
152,000 inhabitants
Autonomous Community of La Rioja

Web sites

jersey wearers 2017

Classifications after the stage 21

Official apps

Official Timekeeper

Official store


Receive exclusive news about the Vuelta

Partners of la Vuelta