Unipublic, Santini and race ambassador, Óscar Pereiro,...

Wednesday, June 21st

The new La Vuelta jerseys that will be worn by the leaders of the four classifications of the Spanish tour have been presented today in Madrid. The new sponsor of the Vuelta jerseys is Santini... Read more

Maldita Nerea's Bailarina: official song of La Vuelta 2017

Saturday, June 17th

The song ‘Bailarina' by Maldita Nerea will accompany the La Vuelta 2017 peloton from its departure in Nîmes until the finale in Madrid. The band, led by singer Jorge Ruiz, chose the song for La... Read more

The DGT joins la Vuelta Junior Cofidis

Thursday, June 8th

In this 7th edition, the Directorate General of Traffic (DGT) has joined the initiative with the aim of promoting and reinforcing road safety education in Spanish schools and classrooms. Over 11... Read more

The greatest legends of Spanish cycling get together with...

Wednesday, May 10th

The biggest names in our country's cycling history went to Calpe to celebrate a get-together with all of the sponsors of La Vuelta 2017. The event had a sports component with a 55km bike ride... Read more

Digital Reporters: Three "bibs" to win for the 2017 Tour

Wednesday, April 26th

 Three students between the ages of 18 to 25, supervised by a social network “coach”, will participate in the 2017 Tour de France as Digital Reporters, credentialed with the same access as the... Read more

more news

Team selection for La Vuelta 2017


The organisers of La Vuelta have chosen the teams that will take part in the 72th edition of the Spanish Grand Tour. La Vuelta 2017 will start on Saturday the 19th of August and finish on Sunday the 10th of September, from the French city of Nîmes to Madrid. 

 In accordance with Union Cycliste Internationale rules, the following eighteen UCI WorldTeams are automatically invited to the race: 

AG2R La Mondiale (FRA) 

Astana Pro Team (KAZ) 

Bahrain - Merida (BRN) 

BMC Racing Team (USA) 

Bora – Hansgrohe (GER) 

Cannondale Drapac Professional Cycling Team (USA) 


Lotto Soudal (BEL) 

Movistar Team (ESP) 

Orica - Scott (AUS) 

Quick-Step Floors (BEL) 

Team Dimension Data (RSA) 

Team Katusha - Alpecin (SUI) 

Team Lotto NL - Jumbo (HOL) 

Team Sky (GBR) 

Team Sunweb (GER) 

Trek – Segafredo (USA) 

UAE Abu Dhabi (UAE) 

In addition to these eighteen teams, the organisers have awarded the following wildcards: 

Cofidis, Solutions Crédits (FRA) 

Caja Rural-Seguros RGA (ESP) 

Aqua Blue Sport (IRL) 

Manzana Postobon Team (COL) 

The news in pictures



View all the news

Official Timekeeper

Official store

Jersey wearers after the stage 21


Receive exclusive news about the Vuelta

Partners of la Vuelta