Today's stage

Sunday, September 10th

Arroyomolinos / Madrid

Key moments

The news

The 73rd edition of La Vuelta will again surprise with an innovative, ground-breaking and colourful departure. Malaga's Pompidou Museum will be the departure point for La Vuelta 2018, which will commence in the Malaga capital on Saturday, the 25th of August and end on Sunday, the 16th of September in Madrid. Also, for the first time in 9 years, the first stage will be an individual time-trial that will culminate in the emblematic Calle Larios, in the city's historical centre.

read more

The british rider Chris Froome entered yesterday into sports history. The Team Sky rider, winner of the last Tour de France, got into the highest step of La Vuelta 2017 podium and rose his arms before thousands of fans in Plaza de Cibeles in Madrid, who came to witness La Vuelta last stage after three weeks of intense competition.

Accompanying Froome, the italian Vincenzo Nibali (Barhain Mérida) and the Russian Ilnur Zakarin (Katusha Alpecin) that completed the picture in the...

read more

Matteo Trentin (Quick-Step Floors) once again displayed his raw power on the final stage of La Vuelta 2017, dominating the ultimate bunch gallop to claim a fourth stage win. The Italian sprinter was faster than Lorrenzo Manzin (FDJ) and Soren Kragh Andersen (Team Sunweb) in the streets of Madrid. 11th of the stage, Chris Froome (Team Sky) is the first British winner of La Vuelta and the third rider to win the Spanish Grand Tour and the Tour de France in the same year after Jacques Anquetil...

read more


jersey wearers 2017

Classifications after the stage 21

Official apps

Official Timekeeper

Official store


Receive exclusive news about the Vuelta

Partners of la Vuelta